Reviews

If you have visited one of our secure fields and had a positive experience, please consider leaving us a review here https://fb.com/carewellcanines/reviews

If we fell short of your expectations in some way then please contact us and let us know what we could have done better.

Thank You:)

 

Carewell Canines
5.0
Based on 31 reviews
powered by Facebook
Vicky Crawford
Vicky Crawford
2022-05-16T16:58:21+0000
What a lovely secure field, clean and well maintained with nice high fencing.
Vicky Hays
Vicky Hays
2022-05-03T05:54:07+0000
Our first trip to The Poplar field bank holiday Monday, and I was so impressed.My dogs dont “need” a secure field, but sometimes it’s nice to get a change of scenery, and walk where I know they can run and explore away from other dogs hassling them. My toy dogs especially.The set up at Carewells is excellent. I like the staggered timings for each field, so there weren’t too many cars coming and going at the same time. I loved the secure double fencing, as my little dogs can get through stock fencing!Each field had different points of interest for the dogs, and I loved that new trees had been planted in Poplar, so I’m looking forward to see how it develops over time.I have already booked our next visit!read more
Lisa-Jayne OBrien
Lisa-Jayne OBrien
2022-03-12T18:24:31+0000
This is a great place to take the dogs mine had a great timeClean and tidyGreat facilities Lots of activities for the dogs Really enjoyed our walk without the worry of them not coming back or getting into a disagreement with another dogHighly recommendread more
Maria Southall
Maria Southall
2021-12-07T23:24:04+0000
This is just the best place ever, my dogs love it. what a fantastic idea & so much for the dogs to do too. can’t recommend it enough. so glad I found it 😁read more
Justine Foster
Justine Foster
2021-07-24T20:22:06+0000
First time at the field tonight 😍 wow what a great field Lenny had a great time especially liked the sensory bit. We have a bit of a drive 50mins but this is honestly the best field we have hired and trust me we have tried a few!!! When you have a dog with no recall these fields are fantastic and when your dog is a bit of a 💩 eater it was so clean we didn’t see one poo. We’ve only been home 10 mins but have book 3 more visits. Thank you😍read more
Beth Hilton
Beth Hilton
2021-05-06T07:02:05+0000
Loving the upgrades in the strawberry field. Fab place to exercise my three rescues. Th ask Charlie x
Christine Biddlecombe
Christine Biddlecombe
2021-04-20T06:51:24+0000
Very secure ,perfect for our escape artists . Really good value absolutely love it 😍
Nikki Peterson
Nikki Peterson
2021-04-08T13:01:22+0000
I was really impressed with the ease of access, the size of the field and the selection of activities in the field (jumps, tunnels, poles etc) and of course the secure fencing. We’ll definitely be back.read more
Vee Stone
Vee Stone
2021-04-02T14:21:23+0000
Would definitely recommend Carewell Canines in lingfield, so easy to book using the online booking system. Roccobaby loved his off lead freedom in the secure tea room field. Will definitely be using again. ❤ xxread more
Samantha Morris
Samantha Morris
2021-03-11T15:41:53+0000
Visited the Strawberry Field today with my hounds, which is one of two fields available. Lovely set up, all safely and securely fenced. Water and poo bins are supplied.Tunnels, weave poles and a couple of agility fences available to add interest. Easy booking system online, would recommend.read more
Charlotte Madgwick
Charlotte Madgwick
2020-11-25T17:08:35+0000
Amazing wide open space in strawberry field! We’ve been twice now with our 3 dogs and they love it! Great security gates and fencing and my dogs love finding other peoples lost tennis balls!! Poo bins regularly emptied and foot bath and tap supplied too and hand sanitizer for after handling poo bags! You must wear boots lol!!! Thank you for a great place to take my dogs! We will be back!! Deffo!!read more
Ellen Young
Ellen Young
2020-11-23T15:46:54+0000
great fun dog fields and a very friendly and helpful owner
Barry Heaton
Barry Heaton
2020-09-09T14:38:59+0000
we as a dog club have been using this field to train and would recommend it to everyone, its secure and has plenty of space to keep socially distancedBarry Heaton EGDDTCread more
James Shears
James Shears
2020-09-04T17:05:42+0000
Charlie sorted a last minute booking for us, she was more than helpful and really friendly 🙂 the field is fantastic, pathways, taller grass, logs, and a paddling pool – so much for the dogs!We will definitely be making this our regular field to use!read more
Jo Bloyce
Jo Bloyce
2020-07-28T15:49:28+0000
First time visitor and logging on to book again! Secure, safe, clean and the hounds loved it! Thank you ❤️
Lizzie Blackmore
Lizzie Blackmore
2020-07-22T15:20:05+0000
What a brilliant field to bring our dogs to! Both of them have anxiety issues and it’s nice to be able to have a walk knowing they’re happy and relaxed without having to worry about what’s around the corner 🐾🐾read more
Naomi George
Naomi George
2020-07-22T14:36:14+0000
Lovely field , fresh water , seating and very peaceful my dogs loved it!
Luisa Molteni
Luisa Molteni
2020-07-13T10:51:02+0000
fantastic field plenty of space.
Naomi Brown
Naomi Brown
2020-07-12T06:45:51+0000
lovley enclosed space for letting the dogs run wild, my 3 boys really enjoyed it. can’t wait to return
Charlotte Stagg-Clark
Charlotte Stagg-Clark
2020-07-10T19:08:22+0000
Amazing secure field for our dog (and kids) to run around in. Love how safe it is and even comes with fresh water for the dog and a poo bin! Absolutely perfect 👌 Will definitely be booking againread more
Faye Gunner
Faye Gunner
2020-07-08T19:39:25+0000
Visited the field today. My very reactive little dog who usually has to stay on the lead enjoyed running free and exploring. We will be back again very soon!!read more
Stacy Wynne
Stacy Wynne
2020-07-06T11:02:12+0000
fabulous field where we can let the dogs run free. Our new puppy can play with our older 2 dogs and we can practise recall knowing he is safe. Fabulous facility with fresh water hose and super safe. Also great for my husband as he is shielding due to Covid and we don’t have to worry about social distancing. Thank you so much so a fabulous facility.read more
Rachael Naughton
Rachael Naughton
2020-07-05T16:44:56+0000
Lovely secure field, perfect for working on recall with my rescue girl. Just what was needed locally for dog owners. Going back next week!read more
Abigail Payton
Abigail Payton
2020-07-03T08:00:52+0000
Brilliant secure field for all dogs. Absolutely no worries about them getting out and to have fresh water is great!
Emma Green
Emma Green
2020-07-02T19:49:43+0000
we came down today and literally absolutely love that this is on our doorstep! thankyou so much we had so much fun! and i love the little shed and table meant me and my baby could shelter from the rain whilst my German shepherd ran wild! perfect!read more
Katie-anne Courtman
Katie-anne Courtman
2020-07-01T17:36:29+0000
Great new field … good find for me as close to home. My new rescue loved some down time off lead to burn off some energy. Felt nice a safe… gate system was good too and booking system even better as can book a few at a time. Well done I’ll be booking more for sure.read more
Jodi Allen
Jodi Allen
2020-07-01T06:43:23+0000
Easy to book, no stress & very happy dogs! What more could you want!? Thank you!!
Chris Sayers
Chris Sayers
2020-06-30T22:27:23+0000
Great place for your dogs to run and have fun, my English loved it. Cannot wait to return very soon. Highly recommend.
Mark Rickman
Mark Rickman
2020-06-30T19:05:03+0000
Easy booking. The owner is very helpful behind the scenes.Most importantly the field is beautiful and totally secure. Love it!read more
Deanna Pennington
Deanna Pennington
2020-06-29T12:04:49+0000
Brilliant first time at the secure field. Dogs had loads of space to run and explore which is excellent for my rescue who is always on lead for walks. Great set up for booking and then easy access to and from field. We will def be back.read more
Alison Cardy
Alison Cardy
2020-06-29T09:02:31+0000
Had great time with my two this morning. Well set up, super secure and easy booking! Will definitely be back!
Next Reviews

Hi Charlie,

Just wanted to share with you our experience in the sensory garden. I’ve not heard of sensory gardens for dogs before, and was reading the panels, when I looked round ‘S’ had dropped his kong by the side of what I later discovered was marigolds (through a what’s this plant app).
 
We lost our older shepherds a couple of weeks ago and I think Sasha has been  missing her as she was such a stong character. He’s done the same thing every day this week when we’ve visited, dropped his kong had a sniff around just the marigolds (doesn’t seem bothered by the other plants), then picks up his kong to go off and play. 
 
He’s definitely been a bit more playful this week and hopefully getting his confidence back, and whether that’s because of the plants or just the time passing I don’t know but I’d like to think its helped him and brought him (us) some comfort so thank you 🙏 J.D.
 
 
2021-08-30

Hi Charlie,

 
Just wanted to say we took Bowie (our massive German Shepherd) to the Tea Room field today. he absolutely loved it. It was great to play with him without any lead on him in such a large open space and we all thought it was really great. Very much enjoyed the ‘animal herb’ garden and learnt a lot from that as well.  Looking forward to our next visit.
 
We will certainly recommending this to our friends. C.G.
 
 
2021-09-28

 Hi Charlie,

 
What an amazing facility! The field is fantastic; you’ve clearly put a tonne of thought into the design, enrichment for dogs, safety etc…
 
We were so impressed and the dogs loved every minute of it.
 
Thank you so much, we can’t wait for Friday’s booking and will be booking regularly from now on. Thanks again. Nina
 
 
2021-11-05
Good afternoon 
 
I have had two recent bookings (Strawberry Field) for our new rescue GSD, who is a very (fear based) dog reactive young man. 
 
It has been extremely difficult to give him the free exercise he needs locally, and I was unable to find anywhere to take him – until I discovered your facilities. 
 
It’s an hour’s drive from where we live, but oh so worth it. The sheer joy on his face, and the freedom to run and explore!
 
I was able to bring my daughters earlier this week, and they and Bear had the best time together. Bear also got really excited when he realised where we were going!
 
He is going into residential behaviour modification for a few weeks, but I will definitely be bringing him back (when I can get bookings!), irrespective of any ongoing improvement in reactivity. 
 
I just want to say a huge thank you for the facility you provide. To have a safe, secure and affordable space for dogs like Bear to experience the freedom and exercise they deserve is fantastic. 
 
Thank you so much, and look forward to visiting again sometime soon!
 
Best wishes 
J and B 
 
 
2022-02-12
Hello Charlie,
We just tried out your tea room field. It was amazing to just let A run wild and enjoy herself with absolutely no stress, worries or concerns about roads, other dogs, other distractions etc.
Thanks
R & C
 
 
2022-04-01

Hi,

Just a quick email to say WOW – well done! The Poplar field is a FANTASTIC addition and as always so well done by you guys. Dogs are loving it – we were so lucky to get a last minute slot on opening day!

Look forward to many more walks in this one – the dogs are particularly enjoying the tree line and the ditch!

Thank you,

N

2022-04-07

Wow, our first go in the Poplar field this morning did not disappoint! Fantastic, we didn’t even need a ball thrower, the dogs just RAN….and ran….and ran. And the wind in the poplar trees was awesome.

Thanks!
R